Suffering/Trusting God/Being Content/ HOW?

What do you believe and why? Here's the place to discuss anything relating to church and God.
aragtaghooligan
Fudge Marble

Suffering/Trusting God/Being Content/ HOW?

I don't even know why I'm doing this. I'm not expecting any good discussion. I tried to post some topics on here that I thought were interesting but between trolls and hard core debaters no one seems to want to discuss with confused and curious me, but this is a topic that really hurts and confuses me and I want to know what you think/ maybe I just need somewhere to vent. I was at Bible study today and we were talking about the importance of living simply, not storing up our treasure on earth, sharing, being generous, all that stuff. We talked about how we are supposed to trust God to give or take and that while we aim to be good stewards it is ultimately all his and we can't hold onto it or make it our security. Well...I got really mad and started crying. I'm really new to my city and these people don't know me well so they didn't really understand me. Some of them tried to give me some pat answers and then they gave up. This is the thing I don't know how to be content in all situations and I don't know how not to have extreme anxiety when it comes to possessions. I have an EXTREME fear of being homeless. I have never had a lot although I've always had enough but I live in constant fear that someday I won't have enough. This fear keeps me from being able to be generous.