AIO Listening Party - Christmas 2016

The Front Counter is the main place for general Adventures in Odyssey discussions. Grab a Loc-Kno-Stra-Mal, and talk it up!
Post Reply

Which party will you be able to attend?

The 15th!
1
9%
The 20th!
4
36%
Both!!! \:D/
6
55%
 
Total votes: 11

User avatar
snubs
Cookies & Creme
Posts: 302
Joined: September 2012
Location: Loserville
Contact:

AIO Listening Party - Christmas 2016

Post

You are happily invited to yet another Adventures in Odyssey Listening Party! \:D/ And this year there will be two! Each party will be playing different episodes, so I hope to see you at both! The party on the 15th, I plan to be smaller with only four episodes to listen to. The party on the 20th, however, is the BIG one! The one you don't wanna miss! We'll be listening to seven episodes that day! \:D/

Below are the details for each Listening Party.


DECEMBER 15TH
.
TIME: 7:30pm to 10:00pm Eastern Time
Converted to your time zone:
  • Atlantic: 8:30-11:00 pm
  • Central: 6:30-9:00 pm
  • Mountain: 5:30-8:00 pm
  • Pacific: 4:30-7:00 pm
  • Alaska: 3:30-6:00 pm
EPISODE PLAYLIST:
Snow Day
The Barclay Family Ski Vacation
It's a Pokenberry Christmas, Parts 1 & 2
DECEMBER 20TH
.
TIME: 6:30pm to 10:30pm Eastern Time
Converted to your time zone:
  • Atlantic: 7:30-11:30 pm
  • Central: 5:30-9:30 pm
  • Mountain: 4:30-8:30 pm
  • Pacific: 3:30-7:30 pm
  • Alaska: 2:30-6:30 pm
EPISODE PLAYLIST:
Family Values
Truth, Trivia & 'Trina
Monty's Christmas
Peace on Earth
The Star, Parts 1 & 2
A Christmas Conundrum
The first episode will start 30 minutes after the party start time. But please come early for music and fun conversation!

The episodes will be playing through this online audio player that amazing Eugene created! =D> The audio player will allow everyone to stay at the same place, and allow late arrivals to easily jump in. :yes: You can join the chat through the player, or open it in a new page.

Unlike last time, the audio player has been modified to now accommodate mobile users! \:D/ Hopefully, this new feature will enable more people to join. :)

Mobile User Instructions:
When you first open the audio player page, an automatic popup window should appear asking if you want to enable streaming. Click "Enable Streaming" then wait 5 seconds (give or take) and you should be hearing sound!
Image

If that window does not appear, then go to the options tab (by clicking the gear icon) and selecting "Mobile Mode."
Image
And if that doesn't work.. well.. I don't know what to tell you. :anxious:
RSVP below if you are coming! And don't forget to tell all your friends!
User avatar
Tea Ess
Pineapple Whip
Posts: 3588
Joined: May 2012
Location: Michigan

Post

Thanks so much for organizing this again, snubs! \:D/

I'll plan to attend the party on the 20th, and I'll make an effort to pop in on the 15th as well. I love The Barclay Family Ski Vacation. My sister and I quote "I'm fine." "She's fine." "I have to go." "She has to go." to each other all the time. \:D/
"Happy Birthday to Hot Leaf Water Ess!" - Belle
User avatar
Shadow
Peach Cobbler
Posts: 1314
Joined: July 2016
Location: Tatsumi Port Island

Post

I'm in.
Image
I'm Monty Whittaker's greatest fan. member of the K.R.E
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
User avatar
Emma
Peach Cobbler
Posts: 1410
Joined: August 2014
Location: Procrastinating, to be sure

Post

I'll at least be able to make the 15th. I'll probably be able to come at the 20th for part of it. :D
User avatar
snubs
Cookies & Creme
Posts: 302
Joined: September 2012
Location: Loserville
Contact:

Post

Glad you guys are coming! \:D/
snubs is not dumb as he really is very smart. — Bmuntz
Image
ToO Chatroom | Odyssey Moments | The Town of Odyssey
User avatar
SirWhit
Banana Fudge
Posts: 2456
Joined: October 2013

Post

I might be able to make the 15th, and I'll try to make the 20th as well if I can.
User avatar
Kathy0
Cookies & Creme
Posts: 466
Joined: September 2016
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow

Post

I will be able to come to the 20th and maybe the 15th but, I don't know! Thanks so much for putting this on!
Image
User avatar
Connie G.
Peach Cobbler
Posts: 1491
Joined: August 2014
Location: odyssey.chat

Post

I may be able to stop by for a few minutes, these are always a blast \:D/. Snubs, you are an amazing woman :mrgreen:
Image
Strength for today, and bright hope for tomorrow.

"Why does Connie shower all of the time?" ~CGM_Games
User avatar
snubs
Cookies & Creme
Posts: 302
Joined: September 2012
Location: Loserville
Contact:

Post

I'm excited! I have a good feeling about this party!

@Connie G: Heh, heh. Thank you, Connie. Image
snubs is not dumb as he really is very smart. — Bmuntz
Image
ToO Chatroom | Odyssey Moments | The Town of Odyssey
Post Reply